Skip to main menu Skip to content Skip to footer

Lo sentimos, la página que usted busca no se ha podido encontrar. Puede intentar su búsqueda de nuevo o visitar la lista de temas populares.

2023 Spring Luncheon

About the Event

The Child Mind Institute’s annual Spring Luncheon is a fun, exclusive, and informative afternoon featuring nationally renowned parenting expert Dr. Becky Kennedy. With over 1.7 million Instagram followers, Dr. Becky is a leading voice in modern parenting. She prioritizes connecting with kids over correcting them. The result? More resilient kids and confident parents.

Dr. Becky will engage in an illuminating conversation with Dr. Dave Anderson of the Child Mind Institute, and our dynamic moderator, Ali Wentworth. This is an event you will not want to miss, featuring parenting tips and tricks you won’t hear anywhere else!

Examples of how your gift makes a difference:

All funds raised support the Child Mind Institute’s mission to improve mental health care for children and families through evidence-based care, education, and science.

Provides financial aid for three children to receive a full course of treatment at the Child Mind Institute.

Funds comprehensive mental health and learning evaluations for two children through the Healthy Brain Network study, including information required to request an Individualized Education Plan (IEP) at school.

Trains two educators on our mental health skill-building curriculum, helping them support up to 50 students per year.

Supports the development of evidence-based resources on children’s mental health foreducators and families, available for free in English and Spanish on and social media channels.

Supports one child’s participation in our Social Anxiety Groups, where they learn coping skills to manage anxiety and practice interacting in a group setting.

Allows six teachers to participate in an educator stress management workshop.


A donation of any amount supports the life-changing work of the Child Mind Institute.

Thank You to Our Sponsor


Please contact Vivian Jung at or 646.625.4417 with questions or for information on how to pay by check or wire.


Jennifer Harris • Zibby Owens • Debra G. Perelman • Jil Schaps • Sara Weiner, PhD

Host Committee

Fiona Angelini • Ellen Cohen • Danyelle Freeman • Desiree Gruber • Lauren Karp • Tammy Levine • Cia Buckley Marakovits


Harold S. Koplewicz, MD

Board of Directors

Devon Briger, Co-Chair
Joseph Healey, Co-Chair
Linnea Roberts, Vice Chair

Arthur G. Altschul, Jr. • Megan Jones Bell • Gunjan Bhow • Lisa Domenico Brooke • Mark Dowley • Michael Fascitelli • Phyllis Green and Randolph Cōwen • Margaret Grieve • Jonathan Harris • Ellen and Howard Katz • Preethi Krishna and Ram Sundaram • Christine and Richard Mack • Anne Welsh McNulty • Guy Metcalfe • Christina Minnis • Julie Minskoff • Brooke Garber Neidich, Co-Founder • Daniel Neidich • Zibby Owens • Debra G. Perelman, Co-Founder • Josh Resnick • Jane Rosenthal • Andy Saperstein • Jordan Schaps • Linda Schaps • David Shapiro • Ehren Stenzler • Emma Stone